Capital Area Region Transportation Study Committee

Capital Area Region Transportation Study Committee


Commissioner Dianne Holman
Jared Cypher

Meeting Times

Meetings are held the first Tuesday,
9:30 a.m., Human Services
Building, 5303 S. Cedar, Lansing

What We Do...

The Board Chairperson appoints two members of the Board of Commissioners or citizen representatives annually, one of whom is an alternate This committee focuses on transportation needs in the Tri-County Region, develops priorities for Surface Transportation Program and other federal aid transportation projects, and assist the Tri-County Regional Planning Commission in developing plans and programs to meet those needs. The Committee consists of staff persons with transportation responsibilities from local governments and regional and state agencies. Federal agencies are represented in a non-voting capacity.

Contact Person:
Sue Pigg, Executive Director orr
Paul Hamilton, Chief Transportation Planner
Tri-County Regional Planning Commission
913 W. Holmes Road, Lansing, MI 48910
(517) 393-0342