Equal Opportunity Committee

Equal Opportunity Committee


Mark Eagle
Sara Bijani
Alex Rusek
Christopher Jackson
Jennifer Cronkite
Corina Klein
John Cameron
Stephanie Glidden
Commissioner Ryan Sebolt
Commissioner Kara Hope  (alternate)

What We Do...

Appointed by County Services Committee, 2 year terms. This committee serves as advisors to the Board of Commissioners on matters which will insure equal opportunity for all County citizens. It verifies that banks holding County funds are equal opportunity employers and lenders, and that all possible purchasing is done from equal opportunity employers. It makes recommendations to the County Board and/or its committees necessary to carry out the Board's commitment to equal opportunity. The group also prepares an annual report on the status of equal opportunity in the County and helps the County Services Committee monitor affirmative action plans adopted by the County. This Committee has advisory and investigatory functions and serves as central complaint bureau about employment, services and the like in Ingham County's governmental system.
Contact Person:
Becky Bennett, Board Coordinator, Chairperson
Board of Commissioners' Office
P.O. Box 319, Mason, MI 48854
(517) 676-7200

Policies and Communications

Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Plan (Resolution 14-110)

Policy Against Harassment in the Workplace (Resolution 14-111)

Safe Workplace
Policy (Resolution 14-112)

Equal Opportunity Committee Brochure

Scholarship Letter

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at 6 pm in Conference Room C of the Human Services Building, 5303 S. Cedar, Lansing  

January 8
February 12
March 12
April 9
May 14
June 11
July 9
August 13
September 10
October 8
November 5 (Please note: This is not the second Monday of the month because the County will be closed on the second Monday November 12th)
December 10