Ingham County Board of Commissioners Democratic Caucus Agenda 6:00 pm, February 28, 2023 Board Room, Third Floor

Ingham County Courthouse, 341 S. Jefferson, Mason and

virtually at https://ingham.zoom.us/j/86246962326

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Minutes
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Appointments

Board / Commission	Appointee	Expire	Applicants	Appointed by
Housing Trust Fund Committee	Melissa Riba -Racial Equity Task Force Representative			BOC/CS
Potter Park Zoo Board	2 vacancies		Kasey Kent Caitlin O'Rourke	BOC/HS
Parks Commission	1 vacancy		I Nickolas Lentz I Flemming Mathiasen I Andrew Rable	BOC/HS
Women's Commission	5 vacancies		Caitlin Carpenter Danielle McCann Tracey Wooden	BOC/CS
Board of Health	2 vacancies		Marcus Cheatham	BOC/HS
Equal Opportunity Committee	2 vacancies		Toya Williams	BOC/CS

i – interviewed c- committee recommended r - requests reappointment n – not interested in

reappointment

- 5. Liaison Committee Report
- 6. Commissioner Concerns
- 7. Caucus Treasurer Report/Ads and Sponsorships (Comm. Johnson)
- 8. Other Issues
 - a. Controller's Report
- 9. Items/Amendments for Tonight's Board Meeting
- 10. Adjournment

Ingham County Board of Commissioners Democratic Caucus Meeting February 14, 2023 Draft Minutes

Members Present: Cahill, Celentino, Grebner, Johnson, Lawrence, Pawar, Peña, Polsdofer,

Trubac, and Sebolt.

Members Absent: Morgan and Tennis.

Others Present: Treasurer Alan Fox, Commissioner Maiville, Commissioner Schafer,

Commissioner Ruest, Becky Bennett, Jared Cypher, Teri Morton, Madison

Hughes, Kaitlyn Hetfield and others.

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Lawrence at 6:00 p.m. in the Board of Commissioners Room of the Courthouse, 341 South Jefferson, Mason, MI. Virtual public participation was offered via Zoom at https://ingham.zoom.us/j/86246962326.

2. Approval of the Minutes

MOVED BY COMM. POLSDOFER, SUPPORTED BY COMM. CAHILL, TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE JANUARY 24, 2023 DEMOCRATIC CAUCUS MEETING.

THE MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY. Absent: Commissioners Morgan and Tennis.

3. Limited Public Comment

None.

4. Appointments

MOVED BY COMM. SEBOLT, SUPPORTED BY COMM. GREBNER, TO APPOINT THOMAS MORGAN, MYLES JOHNSON, MONICA SCHAFER, IRENE CAHILL, RANDY MAIVILLE, AND BOB PEÑA, AND TO APPOINT THOMAS MORGAN AS THE CHAIRPERSON. TO THE STRATEGIC PLANNING TASK FORCE.

THE MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY. Absent: Commissioners Morgan and Tennis.

5. <u>Liaison Committee Report</u>

None.

6. <u>Commissioner Concerns</u>

7. <u>Caucus Treasurer Report/Ads and Sponsorships</u>

Commissioner Johnson requested that no more checks be submitted to him until he opened the bank account.

8. <u>Other Issues</u>

None.

9. <u>Items/Amendments for Tonight's Board Meeting</u>

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 6:05 p.m.