Board of Commissioners

Photo of an Ingham County Board of Commissioners Meeting
The Ingham County Board of Commissioners is the governing body for the County of Ingham, exercising legislative and administrative functions. There are fifteen members on the Board, each elected on a partisan basis for two year terms from districts that are approximately equal in population.

Board Overview

Ryan Sebolt, Chairperson
District 9
Chris Trubac, Commissioner
District 3
Randy Maiville, Commissioner
District 1
Karla Ruest, District 2
Todd Tennis, District 4
Myles Johnson, District 5
Victor Celentino, District 6
Thomas Morgan, District 7
Robert Peña, District 8
Gabrielle Lawrence, District 10
Mark Grebner, District 11
Irene Cahill, District 12
Simar Pawar, District 13
Mark Polsdofer, District 14
Monica Schafer, District 15


Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Info

Ingham County Courthouse
P.O. Box 319, Mason, MI 48854
Phone: (517) 676-7200
Fax: (517) 676-7264

Becky Bennett
Director, Board of Commissioners' Office