Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors

Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors


Angelica Kim
Comm. Myles Johnson
Becky Brimley
Marie Jonzun
Alec Findlay
Ross Michels
Grant Bradley
Marty Jordan
Eric Walcott
Navneet Adhi

Meeting Times

2nd Fridays, 7:30 a.m.
Lansing Economic Area Partnership
1000 S. Washington Ave., Ste. 201 Lansing,


• Friday, January 20, 2023
• Friday, March 10, 2023
 • Friday, May 12, 2023
• Friday, August 11, 2023
• Friday, October 13, 2023
• Friday, December 8, 2023

What We Do...

Members are appointed by the Board Chairperson for 6 year terms. The Corporation assists local industries and commercial enterprises to "strengthen and revitalize the economy of the State of Michigan and particularly Ingham County, when such assistance is determined to be a critical factor in the decision to locate, relocate or expand in Ingham County, and when such assistance will significantly contribute to the employment of Ingham County residents, or provide needed services or facilities to Ingham County and residents thereof, and when such assistance does not place current industrial and commercial enterprises in an economically unfair competitive situation." Officers of the corporation serve without compensation, other than per diems, which are allowable. Among other things, the Corporation may borrow money and issue its bonds or notes to finance part, or all, of the cost of acquisition, purchase, construction, reconstruction or improvement of a project, or any part therefore, the acquisition of machinery, furnishings and equipment therefore, and the costs necessary or incidental to, the borrowing of money and issuing of bonds, or notes, for such purpose. 

Contact Person:

Dillon Rush, , Lansing Economic Area Partnership (LEAP)
1000 S. Washington, Suite 201, Lansing, MI  48910
Phone: 517 331-0069