Capital Area District Library Board

Capital Area District Library Board

Chris Waltz
Margaret Quinn Clifton-O'Donnell
Jeff Croff
Sandy Drake
Debora Bloomquist
Deyeya Jones - Lansing Appointee
Brian Baer- Lansing Appointee

Meeting Times

Third Wednesday, 5:30 p.m.
Library Headquarters
401 S. Capitol Avenue, Lansing

What We Do...

The District Library will be governed by an appointed 7-member board. The board will be composed of four (4) residents from the area of Lansing or Lansing Charter Township; one (1) resident from the area of Meridian Charter Township; and two (2) residents from the balance of the county. This breakdown is based on population and state equalized valuations of the seven member districts. Two of the four residents from the Lansing area will be appointed by the City of Lansing.. The County will appoint two members, at least one from the City of Lansing; the City of Lansing will appoint two members.

Contact Person:
Jolee Hamlin, Interim Executive Director
Capital Area District Library
401 S. Capitol Avenue
Lansing, MI 48901
(517) 367-6341